Deactivating a group will not permanently remove a group from the system. If you do deactivate a group, you can always bring it back by activating it again. Follow these steps to deactivate a group:
Navigate to Admin > Groups
Select the group(s) that you want to deactivate by checking the checkbox
Click on the More Icon and select Deactivate
Please contact email@example.com with any questions.