Deactivating a User will take away their access to the platform and remove them from your User count. Their data will be saved so that you can reactivate them at any time if they need access restored.

  • Click the Admin button on the top bar

Top bar menu with Admin button highlighted
  • Click the Users menu option in the sidebar, then select Active Users in the dropdown menu

Left side menu with Users and Active highlighted
  • Search for the appropriate user and click the three dot menu associated with their profile

  • Click Deactivate

Active Users page with Deactivate button highlighted for one User
  • If you would like to bulk deactivate Users, you can select multiple Users and click the three dot menu at the top of the main content area and then click Deactivate

Active Users page with multiple Users selected for deactivation

Deactivated Users can be found in the Admin User Menu under Deactivated. You can reactivate them at any time by following the instructions in this article.

Please contact support@campusgroups.com with any questions.

Did this answer your question?